SGAA 109th Annual Summer Conference

June 18—20, 2018 | The Westin Long Beach

Get ready for a light-filled, informative, and memorable LA glass conference

Conference Host, David Judson of the Judson Studios welcomes you to attend this once-in-a-lifetime West Coast event! All the information and inspiration you love about SGAA conference with some extra adventure for good measure. We start off with an informative and inspiring tour of the Gamble House. Next we move on to tour the new Judson Studio space and the Bullseye Resource Center LA followed by a California style alfresco meal. Speakers this year include Andrew Moor, Elizabeth Devreaux, Lesley A. Elwood, Matthew Day Perez, Ariana Makau, Lindsy R. Parrott, Judith Schaechter, Kenneth Leap, David Ruth, Gordon Huether, and Ted Sawyer.

6/11/2018: Our Schedule and Conference Program can be found here: 2018 SGAA LONG BEACH CONFERENCE PROGRAM PDF

If you’re joining us for just a portion of the conference, the hotel has Self- and Valet Parking Facilities for 25-28 USD per day. There are street options also available. If you are joining us for the Welcome dinner on Monday night, transportation to and from the Hotel is included in the cost of the evening. Please do not hesitate to call the Office with any questions you may have: 816-737-2090.


SGAA Member Registration Fee:
$275 first registration, $250 second registration


The Westin Long Beach Hotel
SGAA Rate: $169 per night, single or double

Book Your Hotel Room

Travel info and Conference Extras for Long Beach 2018

Get from There to Here: Long Beach Arrival Information | Downtown Long Beach Restaurant Map

Passport: Free Circulator Bus for Downtown Long Beach | Aqua Link – Long Beach Water Taxi Information 

Show Your Badge: Conference Perks | Conference Perks: Aquarium Admission Discounts | Conference Perks: Queen Mary Admission


Pre-Conference Classes: June 16 & 17

On location at The Judson Studio, Bullseye Glass Resource Center and at the Westin Long Beach Hotel. We have an amazing line-up of instructors: Narcissus Quagliata, Tim Carey, Indre McCraw, Stacy Lynn Smith, Ralph Mills, & Rich Lamonthe!